acarerseyes

Through the eyes of a carer for someone with a mental illness

God bless you Grandad

3 Comments

083

Sadly, last Friday 30th November 2013 my Grandad passed away peacefully surrounded by family at the grand old age of ninety five. An amazing man, friend, father, grand-father and great grand-father he will be sadly missed by many. No more pain or suffering and back in the arms of Grandma. I love him and will miss him very much. My mum’s family home will now be gone, which too is a loss but the memories will live forever. Rest In Peace Grandad.

The Rose Beyond the Wall

A rose once grew where all could see
Sheltered beside a garden wall
And, as the days past swiftly by
It spread its branches, straight and tall

One day, a beam of light shone through
A crevice that had opened wide
The rose bent gently toward its warmth
Then passed beyond to the other side

Now, you who deeply feel its loss
Be comforted, the rose blooms there
It’s beauty even greater now
Nurtured by God’s own loving care.

By A L Frink

Author: acarerseyes

I am a mum to four gorgeous girls, and a carer to my former partner of eight years, Chris who has a mental illness, BPD. I blog my experiences.. life is tough! We live in Greater Manchester, UK.

3 thoughts on “God bless you Grandad

  1. I’m sorry for your loss, Sarah. You were fortunate to have him for so long!

  2. So sorry for your loss ♥

  3. I’m so sorry to hear that you’ve lost your dear, Grandad, Sarah. Please know that I’m thinking of you and your family. I do hope he had a lovely send-off yesterday.

    Take care.

    xXBrendaXx

Leave a Reply

