acarerseyes

Through the eyes of a carer for someone with a mental illness

Uncertain times

Leave a comment

I once again find myself worried about the long term care for Chris. I found out yesterday by my health visitor, who had decided to do some of the phoning to the CMHT for me, that Chris CPN is going to be leaving. That is for a start all I know and once again, just like last time I have found out by other means than the CMHT themselves. Tonight the Crisis team were due out, or the Home treatment team, whatever they prefer to be known as these days. They were for a start late, which admittedly is far better than too early like has happened before but still annoying. It was discussed that someone from the CMHT would be visiting on Thursday and then Crisis would be out on Saturday before they both attend on Monday so they can discharge him. This does ring alarm bells because at the moment they will be discharging him to what? That is exactly where the plan ends, who he sees beyond that I don’t know because I have no idea when current CPN is back and no idea who is replacing her when she leaves. Once again living in a tangled mess of uncertainty.

Author: acarerseyes

I am a mum to four gorgeous girls, and a carer to my former partner of eight years, Chris who has a mental illness, BPD. I blog my experiences.. life is tough! We live in Greater Manchester, UK.

Leave a Reply

