acarerseyes

Through the eyes of a carer for someone with a mental illness

Update on housing

Leave a comment

Without having to go into the whole story, we aren’t moving and wouldn’t have been even if Chris was well enough because the tenant whose house we were having wanted to extend the date on her ‘Termination of Tenancy’ form for the goodness knows how many time! This lead the housing provider to advise her that she withdrew it all together which for us was a blessing in disguise with Chris not being well enough to move now anyway. It does make me cross because a big trigger for him was all the messing around when it came to moving.

Anyway because they pulled out they can’t take us off the list because it was completely out of my control. So it’s back to the drawing board, but it is a weight lifted off my shoulders for the time being.  It is one less immediate worry to contend with, it is a shame this woman was then as nice as pie giving me this news considering the way she spoke to me last week.

 

The previous post about housing can be seen here.

Author: acarerseyes

I am a mum to four gorgeous girls, and a carer to my former partner of eight years, Chris who has a mental illness, BPD. I blog my experiences.. life is tough! We live in Greater Manchester, UK.

Leave a Reply

