acarerseyes

Through the eyes of a carer for someone with a mental illness

Nesting..

1 Comment

I haven’t been around a lot lately, mainly because I have made the most of ‘nesting’ so have been busy sorting the house out, still isn’t really how I would like it but I am not going to make myself ill trying. Plus one of my girls has been off for a week on half term and now they are both off, holidays are lovely but I am getting rather tired now.

Had a bit of a family emergency this week, which I am not going to go into and it wasn’t anything to do with Chris but my sister, she is two years younger than me and it really made me realise that there is nothing more important in life than your family. Everyone dropped everything to help her because people come and go, work can wait, plans can wait because when your child needs you, you just go, and you don’t even need to think. She is fine, and like for most of us, time is a healer.

As for Chris, well he is dreading the baby’s birth, worried about how he will cope, bond with the baby and all these other things. He worries so much and makes it so big, when I am not concerned at all, trouble is if he isn’t up to the standard he wants to be then he will beat himself up about it and how ‘useless he is’ which then makes everything worse and we go around in circles. He seems to feel a little better since I asked my parents to be on standby to come and stay in case I end up in hospital or unwell etc, they would then be here to help with the girls and the house etc and make sure he is ok.

Baby is due the end of the month.. Time fly’s!

Author: acarerseyes

I am a mum to four gorgeous girls, and a carer to my former partner of eight years, Chris who has a mental illness, BPD. I blog my experiences.. life is tough! We live in Greater Manchester, UK.

One thought on “Nesting..

  1. take some time out for you, you are so so going to need it, omg, time does fly, things will fall into place girl, god you know this you have done the whole baby thing before…….;) grins

Leave a Reply

