acarerseyes

Through the eyes of a carer for someone with a mental illness

Tiredness

2 Comments

Things haven’t been so great of late, I don’t think tiredness is helping me, as I always say ‘nothing ever looks good from behind tired eyes’. Chris has been finding things difficult but between him, his Social Worker and me we have  come to the conclusion his depot injection isn’t holding him for long enough. Currently he has his depot once every 2weeks, but it only seems to be holding him for a maximum of 9days before he starts to slip downhill again. His social worker visited him on Tuesday and has asked his psychiatrist what she thinks, so we now have a new plan that he will have his depot weekly but until we turn up next week I am unsure still as to the dose etc he will be on.

Chris is due to start his introductory sessions for the Democratic Therapeutic Community on Monday morning, I know he is anxious about them but fingers crossed he will be able to attend and that this will be just what he needs to help him. He seems to be looking forward to going from what he has said so far so that in itself is a huge step. His social worker is coming again on Thursday to do my carers assessment again and to see how Chris is doing after Monday.

I must admit that I am struggling lately, I am pretty tired and  I feel rather big all of a sudden. I am now just over 26weeks pregnant, it does bug me a little when the doctor says ‘your bound to be tired, your pregnant and have three children and Chris to look after’ I know but still I am lacking energy but I’m not anaemic so that’s something. It would help if I was getting a good night sleep but a combination of being too hot, Chris not sleeping, being uncomfortable etc I can’t seem too.

Sorry this seems so moany.. I do however feel a lot better for it.

 

 

Author: acarerseyes

I am a mum to four gorgeous girls, and a carer to my former partner of eight years, Chris who has a mental illness, BPD. I blog my experiences.. life is tough! We live in Greater Manchester, UK.

2 thoughts on “Tiredness

  1. Hope Chris finds the TC helpful. As for you, I wish I could say get some rest but I imagine that at times it is almost impossible!

  2. behind tired eyes, things never seem clear, in fact they are probably at their utmost darkest when we are tired, we somehow have this emotional over load, and things that normally wouldn’t effect us have a totally mind blowing effect on us.
    It’s ok to smash out the bad and the moany as you put it, there is always somebody out here in the big world wide web listening to you even when you feel alone xx
    Things will improve girl, just one step at a time is all, xxx

Leave a Reply

