acarerseyes

Through the eyes of a carer for someone with a mental illness

Ooops, I forgot to eat!

Leave a comment

I am going to keep this short and sweet because I am shattered after yet another exhausting day. I had my eldest up last night being sick bless her and then Chris hasn’t been well for a few days with a sore neck but today I noticed it was extremely swollen, and he had quite a high temperature, went with him to the doctors and he has Tonsillitis so is on antibiotics, more meds to add to the collection. It’s on these days I cannot wait to snuggle up in bed and sleep because I just feel exhausted.

I have been sat here wondering why my stomach was making all kinds of noises when it occurred to me that I haven’t had any dinner, I have been too caught up with everything else that has been going on that I have completely forgotten to eat myself. This does happen, probably more than it should and I know I need to eat to be able to look after everyone else but sometimes I literally forget. Now tonight I am too tired to attempt to have something decent that I will get a snack and then go to bed.

That’s the thing when you are looking after people, your needs take a back seat sometimes, not because I intend them too because simply I forget, if I had felt hungry then chances are I wouldn’t have forgotten. Anyway I am going to quit rambling and I will update you of my trip to hospital with youngest and my birthday yesterday, tomorrow when I feel I can make some sense.

Author: acarerseyes

I am a mum to four gorgeous girls, and a carer to my former partner of eight years, Chris who has a mental illness, BPD. I blog my experiences.. life is tough! We live in Greater Manchester, UK.

Leave a Reply

