acarerseyes

Through the eyes of a carer for someone with a mental illness

Poems I wrote in 2009

Leave a comment

I was having a look through files on my computer this morning and came across a couple of poems I wrote for Chris back in 2009. I had completely forgot about them to be honest, as I have written quite a few poems over the years. In all honesty I doubt he even remembers we have them either! However it was nice looking back on them, so I thought I would share them with you, because after all there is more to me than just a carer, I am his partner.

I will

I will be there when there is no one else for you
I will be there for as long as the sky is blue
I will never walk away when you’re in need
I will comfort you like a friend indeed

I will walk with you when times are rough
I will make your life a little less tough
I will cuddle you every single day
I will make your life complete in every way

I will walk the oceans out at sea
I will promise you you’ve a friend in me
I will touch your hand just so you know
I will be there everywhere you go

I will hold you in my heart forever
I will always want us two together
I will be there till the day I die
Then I will look down on you from the Sky!

There isnt anyone is this world!

There isn’t anyone in this world
Who is as kind as you
Would do anything for me
Like you always do

You brighten up the room
Just by walking in
Bring a lot of happiness
When life’s a little dim

There isn’t a better father
Or a lover too
Who can makes us feel
As happy as you do

We love you just as much
Just don’t always say
I hope that we all show it
Each and every day

So thank you Chris so much
Just for being there
To show us every day
Just how much you care

Author: acarerseyes

I am a mum to four gorgeous girls, and a carer to my former partner of eight years, Chris who has a mental illness, BPD. I blog my experiences.. life is tough! We live in Greater Manchester, UK.

Leave a Reply

